Five European countries will not be able to protect online payments

Tue 09 Jun 2015

Great Britain, Slovakia and Estonia have declared that they will not comply with the requirements of the European Banking Association (EBA) for the protection of online transactions. Leaders of these countries will not be able to bring their legislation into conformity with security standards of Internet payments, offered by the association.

Cyprus and Sweden are willing to only partially meet the requirements of EBA.